Dear host family letter ...

Publié le par Ln

Hier soir j'ai reçu un appel de ma councellor pour me dire que je devais faire une lettre expliquant les raisons qui m'ont poussés à demander le rematch, et pourquoi ça serait mieux dans une autre famille et surtout les critères de choix qui feront que je n'ai pas de problèmes avec ma future host family (si toute fois il y en avait une autre !
Je devais faire ça de toute urgence et lui envoyer au plus vite pour qu'elle puisse me défendre (on dirait que j'ai tué quelqun je dois me defendre lol !! ) face a ses superieurs et face à ma famille d'accueil actuelle !!! Donc j'ai bien mis 3-4 H à la faire et elle n'est probablement pas parfaite mais je l'ai faite avec mon coeur ^^!!!
La voici ...



Dear Host Family

I want to explain in this letter, they reasons for why I require a rematch.

My host mum work at home 2 days per week, so the smaller children don't understand why I need to take care of him even though his mother is at home, so I cry and scream all the day. I'm feel powerless because there is nothing that I can do to calm down him, the unique person who can calm down him it's his mother.

This program is an exchange who must do in all directions, from the au pair and from the family.
I want to learn !! I want to learn your language, your custom, your way of life and in exchange I can explain how is it in France.
Yesterday it was a public holiday, nobody of my family explain that to me, it's one of my au pair friend who explain that to me.

I don't speek perfectly english so that one of the reasons that I'm here, i come to learn, but apparently my host mum don't understand that because when she want ask me about something, she ask Isabella or is husband to ask me (because my husband speak french)
One day she wants to tell me something but she don't try to explain she said « Wait, Joakim will explain that to you that 'll be more easy »
I was very disappointed to ear that because for me that mean that she don't want to try to speak with me because my english is so poor but I don't thing that my english is realy poor because when I speak avec somebody people understand me.

I think that Isabella need an au pair who speak english very well because she need to speak with someone.

There is also lot of things we were told about by e-mail when I was in France and who change here.
Like the curfew, I has ask my host mum about that, if I'll have a curfew and the answer was « I haven't thinking about that, but no you can juge that since you 'll be in a good healf to take care of children it's okay »
But since I have been here i have a cufew at 10pm.
That's absolutely not the fact to have a curfew who annoy me but it's the fact to change of mind like that without warn me. I would love to know that before or speak about that.
In the e-mail I'll speak in French with children from time to time and here, I have read in the Host family handbook that I must to speak in french with children as much as I can.

When I was in France and when I do my application to the program, i has writte in my « host family letter » that I search a family who considere me like a part of the family, like a big sister for children but here I'm feel like an employee ( exemple : When they roll me to eat but they are done to eat.)

I don't think to be a bad au pair because I have to require for a rematch after 2 weeks here, the Roumain's family to correspond to me.

I think to be a nice girl, who understand what children needs, i'm serious, mature, i'm loving, i'm happy to be in the United States, i don't miss my family, boyfriend and friend.
I love to take care of children and if it was not the case I never ask you to require a rematch, I was go back home.
I'm aware of the fact that there is some mistakes of communication and to understand each other (in particular for the fact that when my host mum said « you can go to the beach today » I understand you can go to the beach and no you must go to the beach, if I have understand correctly that before of course I go to the beach, but before I can understand I can't use the car !! )

Little things who I think will be good for a future host family

1 infant under 2 or better under 1 , or children more bigger 8 years old and more.
A family who need an au pair who can drive.
A family who wants to share lots of things with me, like the culture, the important day (like halloween, thanksgiving ... ) or also the religion.
A family who can explain me lots of things, and who don't care to repeat and repeat if I don't understand.
A family who need an aupair like a part of the family not just like an employee.
A family with parents who works outside of the house (not stay at home or work at home parents).

I hope that you'll give me a chance to show you that I'm a good au pair in an another family.

I also hope that I can share my emotions through this letter in spite of the fact that i don't writte perfectly english.

Thanks to read me.

Helene



Voilà et je viens de recevoir un mail de ma CC qui me dit que ma lettre est très jolie et que je suis maintenant dans la liste des au pair "in-country" donc je devrais avoir des appels de familles (enfin j'espere) car sinon dans 2 semaines je débarque en France !!!



P1000973.JPG


Pix : Rien à voir avec le sujet ^^La gare de Lake Bluff



Publié dans Aux Etats Unis

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
S
Très bien ta lettre la miss!<br /> je crois les doigts pour toi!
Répondre